Allosaurus RutherfordisECC Family Tree Logo Fullsize 2016 07 30

Register Today!

Join us for the 6th Annual Family Tree Bonspiel, December 28th at Evergreen Curling Club!

Your family team will play two 4-end (one hour) games. Our theme this year is Dinosaurs. So name your team after your favorite Triassic, Jurassic or Cretaceous reptiles,

Teams: Families must include four or more people.   At least two of them must be "kin", i.e., related by blood or marriage, but others may be "adopted" for the bonspiel.   Add as many people as you like and substitute freely during each game.    

ECC Membership NOT required.   Curling experience not required, either! If somebody on your family needs a beginner lesson, just let us know.

Schedule: When registering pick a pool, either early, middle or late.

early - games at 9am and 1:30pm
middle - games at 10:30am and 3pm
late - games at noon and 4:30pm


Behold the revered Family Bonspiel scoring system:  
  • You win 1 point for every stone that you score during a game
  • points for every end that you win
  • points for winning an entire game (1 point if you tie)


Individuals and couples can play in this spiel too! Just register yourself as an orphan, and we will try to find a family for you.

Past Family Champions

2018 - Horten
2017 - Klinkhammer
2016 - Kuns
2015 - Irvin
2014 - Perceval/Liske

Register Today!